I got nominated for an award!

A big thank you to the Brixton Housewife for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

I started blogging about my garden mostly to alleviate some of the boredom from my soon-to-be-husband who otherwise was forced to listen to my constant ramblings about my new hobby. He may argue that it backfired; now he has to contend with constant musings about the blog instead! Since then I’ve branched out into food and cooking… I don’t think he can complain though since he gets to eat it all.

Anyway, the help and advice I’ve gathered from the collective wisdom here is immense – not to mention the comfort of knowing there are others out there like me! So thank you all. And it came as even more of a surprise that anyone else wanted to read about what I was up to!

So without further ado, here are 7 facts about me:

1. I have appalling taste in music

2. I want to run a marathon one day

3. I sometimes sing out loud while I’m out running and listening to music

4. I sometimes sing along while I’m in the garden with my phone in my pocket blaring out said appalling music (and yes, people can almost certainly hear)

5. I believe there is no problem in the world that cannot be made at least a little better by a good cup of tea

6. Most of the reason I love baking is because I love eating the leftover raw mixture

7. I am getting married next year and I’m VERY excited!

… and here are the blogs I nominate…

The Rookie Allotmenteers – your posts always bring a smile to my face and its always great to see what other people are managing to produce in their gardens/allotments. And your advice is always well received chez moi!

Weekend Sprout – a fellow gardener trying to grow veg in pots. Always happy to see I’m not the only one. Always inspired and spurred on by your posts.

The Novice Gardener – lots of fresh ideas here, but 1535 people know that already!

Silver Bells Steps Out – struggling against the elements in a climate like mine, with lots of little updates about the ups and downs. I always like to catch up with what’s happening in your garden.

A Blonde Tressed Runner – a fellow gardener and runner. How could I not enjoy reading your blog?!

I recently discovered The Garden Deli – a really well written blog which I’m enjoying exploring.

Little Sprouts Learning – its always good to see gardening enthusiasm and know-how being passed on to kids. And yours always look like they’re having such fun!

Here are the guidelines for the award:

  1. Thank and link the person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

6 thoughts on “I got nominated for an award!

  1. I really enjoyed reading your post!! Congratulations of the up and coming wedding, so exciting!!! Thank you for the recommendations I’ve got some interesting reading ahead of me 🙂

Leave a Reply

